About Us

Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago 'The Authority' is a statutory body established by the Airports Authority Act, No. 49 of 1979. It falls under the portfolio of the Ministry of Transport.

The islands’ two international airports are managed and operated by the Authority; they are Piarco International Airport, Trinidad and A.N.R. Robinson International Airport, Tobago. The primary objective of the Authority is to develop and manage its airport estates, focusing on customer satisfaction while providing safe, secure and efficient aviation services.

The Authority administers the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO), Regional Aviation Security Training Centre for airports located in the Caribbean and Central and North America.

In realising the vision of being the premier provider of aviation driven business in the region, Piarco International Airport was voted the Caribbean’s Leading Airport 2006 for customer service and operational efficiency at the World Travel Awards (WTA).

Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago has continued to develop strategies to grow and expand its business. One such strategy is the development of the Piarco AeroPark.